Home Breadcrumb Technical Expertise Breadcrumb Support/FAQ
icon
General
icon
Fermentation
icon
Nutrition
icon
Rehydration

To start we recommend maximum dosage and after achieving good results, optimize the dosage by gradual reduction.

There are a number of factors which affect rum quality. These factors include:
– Sugar source (cane juice, can syrup, or molasses)
– Type of yeast
– Fermentation and distillation methods and practices
– The aging and maturation process
– Quality of water used in spirit dilution.

When a brick/bag is open, it is recommended to store it in the fridge and use the yeast in the next 3 days.

Our locations and direct contacts

Global Distilling Manager

Maryse Bolzon
Bordeaux, France

Technical & Sales Support USA

Mitch Codd
Lebanon, NH

Phone: +1 724 504 7334
or +1 514 462 9679
mcodd@lallemand.com
Technical & Sales Support Canada

Annick Mercier
Montreal, Canada

Phone: +1 514 796 7848
or +1 514 462 9679
amercier@lallemand.com
Technical & Sales Support USA

Dick Barba
Montreal - Canada

Phone: +1 514 462 9679
or +1 724 504 7334
dbarba@lallemand.com
Technical & Sales Support Western Europe

Stephanie Poltinger
Munich, Germany

Technical & Sales Support United Kingdom / Ireland

Johnny McGhee Doyle
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Technical & Sales Support Ireland / United Kingdom

Jean Murray
Scotland

Phone: +44 7900 43 38 70
or +44 7976 42 64 76
jmurray@lallemand.com
Technical & Sales Support Eastern Europe/Russia

Maria Nachetova
St Petersburg, Russia

Phone: +7 911 100 97 04
or +33 6 76 61 12 87
mnachetova@lallemand.com
Technical & Sales Support South America

Seymour Vargas
Guatemala City, Guatemala

Phone: +1 514 402 1663
or +52 1 55 7908 0950
svargas@lallemand.com
Technical & Sales Support Central America

Alejandro Aguilar
Guadalajara, Mexico

Technical & Sales Support Africa

Jonathan Miles
Cape Town, South Africa

Phone: +27 82 800 8807
or +1 403 360 2344
jmiles@lallemand.com
Technical and Sales Support Asia

Tipa Saidarasamoot
Bangkok, Thaïland

Technical & Sales Support Carribbean Isles

Shernell Layne
Bridgetown, Barbados

Phone: +1 246 289 0353
or +1 514 796 7848
slayne@lallemand.com
Global Technical Manager

Robert Piggot
Calgary, Canada

Phone: +1 403 360 2344
or +33 6 76 61 12 87
rpiggot@lallemand.com
SVP Sales & Business Development

Chris Richards
Mesa, AZ ,USA

Customer Service European Countries

Lallemand Biofuels & Distilled Spirits
Fredericia, Denmark

Customer Service USA and Canada

6120 West Douglas Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53218 USA